Skip Navigation Links
Institutional Membership Nominees
Leah Bornstein
Debra (Debbie) Derr
Bradley Ebersole
Mary Graham
Andrew Jones
Anne Kress
Doreen Larson
Robert Pura
Luke Robins
Jackson Sasser
Christine Sobek
Gregory Williams
Affiliated Council Nominees
Christal Albrecht
Anthony Beebe
Sandra Kurtinitis
Ann Loochtan
Donna Meyer
Lawrence Nespoli
John Rainone
L. Marshall Washington

 Gregory Williams 

POSITION -- Since 2007, President of Odessa College, a public institution with its main campus in Odessa, Texas, and extension sites in Pecos, Andrews, and Ward County.  Odessa College was recently designated an Achieving the Dream Leader College.

PREVIOUS -- Served as president, Western Texas College; vice president of student services, Midland College; dean of student services, Amarillo College; dean of enrollment management/student services, Odessa College; professor of Psychology, Odessa College.

AFFILIATIONS -- Serves on boards: Permian Basin Workforce Board; ECISD Education Foundation; Prosperity Bank Advisory Board; New Tech Odessa Board. Serves on committees: The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board: Formula Funding Advisory, Community College Advisory Group, and P-16; The Texas Education Agency: Academic Achievement Distinction Designation Committee (AADDC); University of Texas System: Community College Initiative; Educate Texas: Texas Student Success Council; Texas Association of Community Colleges: Secretary/Treasurer, TACC Executive Committee, Rural College Committee, and Rural College Sub-Committee. Member: AACC’s 21st Century Initiative-Implementation Team 4; Rotary Club, Odessa Chamber of Commerce, Odessa Chamber of Commerce Education Committee, Odessa Information & Discussion Group; Odessa Council of Governments; Odessa Partnership, City of Odessa Comprehensive Master Plan Advisory Committee.

EDUCATION -- Ed.D., Higher Education Administration, Baylor University; M.A., Psychology, University of Texas of the Permian Basin;  M.A., Education Mid-Management, University of Texas of the Permian Basin; B.A., Psychology, University of Texas of the Permian Basin.

OTHER -- Publications: “Point of View” (Community College Week, 9/7/09, Volume 22 No 2). Presentations: 9th Annual Symposium on Student Retention, San Diego, CA; Achieving the Dream Annual Meeting, Anaheim, CA;  President’s Leadership Institute, McLennan Community College, Waco, Texas; Greenville Tech College President's Leadership Seminar, Greenville, SC; President's Leadership Seminar, Lexington, KY. Awarded: PTK’s Shirley B. Gordon Award of Distinction; Award of Excellence in Community Service, Heritage Foundation; Hispanic Heritage Amistad Award; WTC Founders Award.

Home | Site Map | ©2014  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |